2022 The 3rd International Conference on Energy, Material Science and Environmental Engineering

Wuhan, China /// 19-21 August, 2022
location:Home > COMMITTEES
Conference19-21 August, 2022
Abstracts10 August, 2022
Full papers31 August, 2022

Conference Organizing Committee

Conference General Chair


Prof. Zhixin Wang, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, Shanghai, China

Research Interests: Wind power, Photovoltaic Generation and Control Technology, Distributed Generations of Smart Grid and Intelligent Distribution System, Motor Control System and Energy-Saving System

Prof. Zhen Yang, Tsinghua University, Beijing, China

Biography: Dr. Zhen Yang is a Professor at Department of Energy and Power Engineering, Tsinghua University. He received his B.E. and Ph.D. degrees in Power Engineering and Engineering Thermophysics from Tsinghua University, Beijing, China in 2002 and 2007, respectively. He was a post doctor at School of Mechanical Engineering, Purdue University, West Lafayette, USA during 2008-2010. He joined Tsinghua University in 2010. His research interest includes Thermal Energy Storage, Solar Thermal Power System, Boiling & Condensation, Flow and Heat Transfer in Porous Materials. He has published about 100 peer-reviewed articles in leading journals, including Applied Energy, Energy Conversion and Management, Energy, etc. He was the Keynote Speakers at 2012 Annual Conference of Heat and Mass Transfer of China Society of Engineering Thermophysics, and the 6th International conference on cooling and heating technologies (Xi’an, China). He served as the Session Chair of the 16th International Heat Transfer Conference (Beijing, China, 2018), the Technical Member of the 5th International Conference on Renewable Energy Technologies (ICRET 2019, Seoul, South Korea, 2019) and the Scientific Committee Member of the 7th International Symposium on Micro and Nano Technology (Qingdao, China, 2019)

Research Interests: Solar Thermal Power System, Thermal Energy Storage, Boiling & Condensation, Flow and Heat Transfer in Porous Materials

Program Committee Chair

Prof. Jizhong Zhu, South China University of Technology, Guangzhou, China

Biography: Jizhong Zhu was born in Sichuan, China in 1966. He received the B.E., M.E., and Ph.D. degrees in electrical engineering from Chongqing University, Chongqing, China, in 1985, 1987, and 1990, respectively. He was a Professor at Chongqing University in China in 1994, Royal Society Fellow and visiting Professor at Brunel University in UK in 1995, Research Fellow at National University of Singapore in 1996, Research Fellow at Howard University, USA during 1997-2000, Fellow and Senior Principal Engineer at ALSTOM Grid in USA during 2000-2015, National Distinguished Expert at EPRI, China Southern Power Grid during Jan. 2016-May 2018 and now Professor at South China University of Technology since June 2019. His research interests include Power and Energy Systems, Applying Optimization Techniques, and Artificial Intelligence to Power Systems, Research and Development of Energy Management Systems (EMS) , Research and Development of Market Management System (MMS) , Renewable Energy Application (Wind and Solar Energy, Microgrid), Distribution Network Optimization and Smart Grid.

Research Interests: Power and Energy Systems, Applying Optimization Techniques, and Artificial Intelligence to Power Systems, Research and Development of Energy Management Systems (EMS) , Research and Development of Market Management System (MMS) , Renewable Energy Application (Wind and Solar Energy, Microgrid), Distribution Network Optimization and Smart Grid

Prof. Renjie Ji, China University of Petroleum, Qingdao, China

Biography: Renjie Ji was born in Qingdao, China in 1982. He received the B.E. and Ph.D. degrees in mechanical and electronic engineering from China University of Petroleum, China, in 2005 and 2011, respectively. He worked as a lecturer for China University of Petroleum from 2011-2012. Since 2012 he became the associate professor, doctoral tutor of China University of Petroleum. Since 2017 he became a professor at China University of Petroleum in China. During this period, he has done many research as a principal investigator in many projects, most of them were supported by National Natural Science Foundation of China. Now he has published more than 80 refereed journal papers and has presented more than 10 international conferences papers. For the commercialization of the results of his research work, 32 patents have also been granted. More than 11 items of awards have been gotten, most awards to him were for the science and technology success. He was also selected as a Hong Kong scholar, which was supported by China Postdoctoral Science Foundation and Hong Kong association of scholars in 2015.

Research Interests: Mechanical Measurement, MEMS, Electronical Discharge Machining of Difficult-to-Machine Materials, Micro and Precision Machining of Sand Control Screen

Guest Editor

Prof. Shouchen Ma, Henan Henan Polytechnic University, JIaozuo, China

International Technical Committee

Prof. Qingsheng Zeng, Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics (NUAA), Nanjing, China

 Prof. Hong Qi, Harbin Institute of Technology, Harbin, China

 Prof. Cheng-Fu Yang, National University of Kaohsiung, Kaohsiung, Taiwan

 Prof. Xiao Huang, Tongren University, Tongren, China

 Dr. Xiaolin Wang, University of Tasmania, Hobart, Australia

 Dr. Liang Zhao, Dalian University of Technology, Dalian, China

 Prof. Zunxian Yang, Fuzhou University, Fuzhou, China

 Dr. Maohua Li, Xi’an Siyuan University, Xi’an, China

 Dr. Zhao Yang, Research Assistant Professor, American University, Washington,DC, America

 Dr. Dalin Zhang, University of New South Wales, Sydney, Australia

 Dr. Hassanien, Reda Hassanien Emam, Cairo University, Cairo, Egypt

 Dr. G. I. Rashed, Wuhan University, Wuhan, China

 Dr. Bing Wang, China University of Mining and Technology, Beijing, China

 Dr. Wei Wei, Xi’an University of Technology, Xi’an, China

 Ke Ma, City Science Lab @ Shanghai, D&I, Tongji University, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, Suri & Aurora Inc.

 Dr. Liang An, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong

 Dr. Syed Mushhad Mustuzhar Gilani, University Institute of Information Technology, PMAS-Arid Agriculture University, Rawalpindi, Pakistan

 Dr. Wang Ning, Sun Yat-sen University, Guangzhou, China

 Dr. Jinyang Xu, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, Shanghai, China

 Dr. Yupeng Qin,Henan Institute of Technology, Xinxiang, China

 Dr. Lalith Edirisinghe, CINEC Maritime Campus, IT Park, Millennium Drive, Malabe, Sri Lanka

 Dr. Husam Shaheen, Tishreen University, Lattakia, Syrian Arab Republic

 Dr. Stone Tseng, Founder and Chief Executive Officer, GCCAlliance Inc.

 Dr. Bo Li, Liaoning University of Technology, Jinzhou, China

 Dr. Zihe Gao, Lecture, Ph. D, Zhengzhou University, Zhengzhou, China

 Dr. YAU Hon Keung, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong, China